Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Ban Evasion - Legitimacy of Puzzle Pirates.

Post Ban Evasion - Legitimacy of Puzzle Pirates.

So heres a long tale, i'm not looking for sympathy or any trolling just a simple discussion to see if anybody agrees with me or knows actually how they do it.
    But anyway I was banned approximately 5 Years ago when I was 13, because I claimed to work for OOO.
    Some 60 Year old virgin was so upset that I sent him a tell saying I was an OM and that he should leave me the fuck alone, so anyway he reported me even though he was spamming me some rubbish I can't even remember what the little insect was typing but anyway.

I've been appealing for the past 5 years about twice a year, and each time I get the same bullshit excuse that Prometheus can't justify getting off his fat ass and unbanning me. Must be too hard for him to find my name and hit unban but whatever.

So I decided to evade, my first evasion attempt was with a new ISP and Computer, since my original laptop broke and my mum decided to change internet providers to Telecom, so I signed up for Puzzle Pirates again and started playing. I got away with it for approximately a month or two before I went to logon one day and it said I was banned for ban evasion.
    I was about 14 - 15 and I was actually extremely cautious about what I would say to people in game which confused me how they found me, but It didn't really matter I kind of got turned off by the game and decided I'd find other games to play.

Last year being 17, I got really into html coding and other rubbish, I created some websites as a hobby for guilds on WoW, I hacked on some pretty basic games and eventually starting playing around with css and java etc. Eventually I decided i'd give it another go at evading on PP.

I read online about hash.dat and all that other stuff, clearing my registry of all OOO and Yohoho related stuff. Defragged my pc with one of some bullshit software, used PC Cleaner.