Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: How to not look like a botter / be a better player!

How to not look like a botter / be a better player!

To start this off, I know I'm new here. However, me being new here doesn't mean I'm new to Puzzle Pirates or botting. I just figured the best way for me to enter the community would be for me to share seven years of logic to all you new botters / players in general. Also, this is NOT mainly for botting, but that is the main focus of it. It's going to be numbered, not by importance, just for your convenience and mine as well. I may stray bit, repeat myself, or do other things like that. Don't mind it. I've got a problem where when I write long things I lose focus.

1. USE DISCRETION!
    What I mean by this is, don't brag about getting top DR with no tokens. I bot, but I don't want to be friends with obvious botters, as it brings attention to myself. This won't get you banned, but it won't get you in peoples good books. If the bot you use has a manual mode that tokens, such as Trident Bilge, use it! You're SO much more valuable to the ship when you're getting tokens, even if you get good on DR. That being said, Trident gets Excellent on DR when I use tokening, and I still get two lines or just below two lines. If you're botting in a competition, don't use your alt with narrow / able bilge or whatever stat the competitions for. First off, it may get the OOO staff to look at your info, find your main and watch you. Not sure if they have a flagging system, but I'd imagine they do. Second, that lime / magenta parrot isn't very common. Anyone who wants to know who your main is can EASILY find you on SMH's.

2. DON'T BRAG!