Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Gabriel Brizon is offline

    Posts
    168

    A warning for vpn

    Well from what I see a lot of people are using a vpn without setting up the port of puzzle pirates, than that's the use? The door of the puzzle pirates is 476224 if someone does not know. I use proxy switcher for free if someone need something add me on skype. Was only a warning

  2. #2
    Ex-Staff Member
    doubleuson is offline

    Posts
    890
    I mean no offence since I understand you are trying to help, but is it possible that you create one VPN thread and post your information there. You seem to need to create a new thread everytime you have something to say about one...
    Retired with no intention of returning. Don't remember me because you won't see me often.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Kandor is offline

    Posts
    607
    The point of a VPN is that it covers all ports. There is a difference between a proxy and a VPN.

    R.ita I.s P.erfect

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Gabriel Brizon is offline

    Posts
    168
    For if I build one will sound like I'm talking to myself, but understood I create.

    sorry english

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Kandor View Post
    The point of a VPN is that it covers all ports. There is a difference between a proxy and a VPN.
    More I learned that vpn is not for games, and yes a proxy, I could be wrong.

  5. #5
    Bot Coder
    flashbang is offline

    Posts
    584
    You both are right, in a way. Even though you are using a VPN programs can bypass it and use your normal IP (e.g. torrent clients). On the other hand, PP uses the VPN connection (at least with the HMA client).

    //siggy by Poseidon

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Gabriel Brizon is offline

    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by flashbang View Post
    You both are right, in a way. Even though you are using a VPN programs can bypass it and use your normal IP (e.g. torrent clients). On the other hand, PP uses the VPN connection (at least with the HMA client).


    Understood, I found a file in the folder of pp it seems that identifies use proxy or something of the sort. or am I wrong?

    2013/06/10 10:33:49:112 INFO m.a: Detected no proxy settings in the registry.
    2013/06/10 10:33:49:118 INFO m.a: ---------------- Proxy Info -----------------
    2013/06/10 10:33:49:118 INFO m.a: -- Proxy Host: null
    2013/06/10 10:33:49:118 INFO m.a: -- Proxy Port: null
    2013/06/10 10:33:49:118 INFO m.a: ---------------------------------------------

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Gabriel Brizon is offline

    Posts
    168
    Can anyone help me set up a proxy?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Gabriel Brizon is offline

    Posts
    168
    Let's say that I share the internet with a neighbor and he plays pp, and if I am banned it'll also be?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •