Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Help with a little Java coding?

I'm relatively new to this site, but I would like some help.

So, basically, I'm trying to come up with an algorithm for a bot. I came up with 2 (one memory-heavy and the other running the same thing multiple times ha-ha) algorithms, but I'm having trouble doing the most basic part of the bot- finding the YPP window and storing the pixels. I've been looking around, but unfortunately, I have no knowledge of C#, C++, or Javascript whatsoever. Could somebody please guide me or give me a PM on how to do this purely in Java? It would also be incredibly helpful if you could include a way to include bounds for which pixels are captured. (By the way, if it helps, this is going to be a bilge bot)

Thanks in advance!

P.S.: I'm a fairly competent programmer, but I have limitations when it comes to reading documentation.

Administrator

Might as well Add me on skype, Keereamm. I can see if I can't get you some help

#Return

I could give ya a hand if you can bare with me while I convert C# stuff to Java (Just cause it's a nice, close, easy language to convert... and using online converters as I don't know Java myself!) Best I can do to help, I might even learn something myself I guess :P

Hit me up on Skype: Thescarecrow-botsupply if you would like to give it a go

Edit: Also can hook you up with a java coder or two if you'd prefer

Well, I'm sure it would work... but I don't really have a Skype.

Ex-Staff Member

Quote Originally Posted by TheRigger View Post
    Get one. On this site, it is very useful to have a skype.
    Retired with no intention of returning. Don't remember me because you won't see me often.

#Return

Yeah, I agree with double, It's very useful to have one as the majority of the community (and all staff members) have a skype, but not so much an msn.

If you can do msn though, hit me up on PM's
    Last edited by Scarecrow; 01-19-2013 at 04:07 AM.