Thread: C++

C++

Any tutorials/tips for a beginner?
    I have no prior experience with programming, but I'm finding this easier than my 1 day experience with Java. xD

Also : I refuse to learn Java!
    Last edited by erik; 06-02-2013 at 01:35 AM.

#Return

Quote Originally Posted by erik View Post
    Any tutorials/tips for a beginner?
    I have no prior experience with programming, but I'm finding this easier than my 1 day experience with Java. xD

Also : I refuse to learn Java!
    Once you learn one programming language, the basics for every single other one comes pretty easy.

Why do you refuse to learn Java? And if you have to prior experience with programming you do NOT want to start with C++ This is my plan for programming:

VB > C# > Java > C++

Right now I'm on Java, making a client for Minecraft and mods for Bukkit. I'd suggest following at least something similar to my plan. With prior knowledge of .NET from VB I learned C# in literally a day and with prior knowledge of C# Java is getting quite easy.
    Last edited by looloo1; 06-05-2013 at 07:05 AM.
    Marigolds are very much in love, but he doesn't mind

I dont see why starting with C# would be bad, that's how i started and i think that visual studio is somewhat easy to use. The language i would NOT suggest to start with is C or C++. For those you need to know something about programming as understanding of pointers is difficult for beginners.
    My path was like this:
    Game maker > C# > PHP > Java > C > C++